Bookwire | Corporate Design und Website

Self-Confident with a Vision—Corporate Design and Website for Bookwire.

For our long-standing client Bookwire, we have successively refreshed and expanded the look and feel since 2019. With its software solutions, Bookwire supports publishers and media companies in distributing and marketing e-books, digital audio books and print-on-demand titles.

The challenge in this environment was to communicate non-visual processes and advantages of a software in an emotional and sophisticated way.

styleguide

Logo Family

Starting from the redesigned product logo in the context of the updated software from Bookwire Macs to Bookwire OS in 2019, we developed a consistent language for the logo family of the company and its software products.

logos

Relaunch 2020

Since the beginning of our collaboration, the company had not only grown, but also become more international and self-confident. You could say Bookwire had grown up. Thus, when developing the new website it soon became clear the company needed a confident and distinct graphic style and imagery, in addition to a new information architecture rounded off with the latest UX principles.

website

A New Graphic Language

The new graphic language plays with abstract geometric forms and narrative elements that can be used to emotionally visualize abstract processes. A strong black and white contrast, used alongside a striking red and green gradient, supports the new, independent look.

illustrationen

Tech-Savvy and Cool

The imagery reflects the graphic structure of the illustrations and combines gradient surfaces with near-monochrome images.

bildwelt

Bookwire | Corporate Design und Website

Selbstbewusst und visionär – Corporate Design und Website für Bookwire

Für unseren langjährigen Kunden Bookwire haben wir seit 2019 sukzessive das Erscheinungsbild erneuert und erweitert. Bookwire unterstützt mit seinen Softwarelösungen Verlage und Medienunternehmen beim Vertrieb und der Vermarktung von E-Books, digitalen Hörbüchern und Print-on-Demand-Titeln.

Die besondere Herausforderung in diesem Umfeld bestand darin, nicht-visuelle Prozesse und Vorteile einer Software emotional und hochwertig zu vermitteln.

styleguide

Logofamilie

Zunächst haben wir eine konsistente Sprache für die Logofamilie des Unternehmens und seiner Sofwareprodukte entwickelt. Dabei orientierten uns am Produktlogo, das bereits zum Softwareupdate von Bookwire Macs zu Bookwire OS im Jahr 2019 neu entwickelt worden war.

logos

Relaunch 2020

Seit den Anfängen unserer Zusammenarbeit ist das Unternehmen größer, internationaler und selbstbewusster geworden. Man könnte sagen, es ist erwachsen geworden. So zeigte sich bei der Entwicklung der neuen Website, dass neben einer neuen Informationsarchitektur und aktuellen UX-Prinzipien auch ein selbstbewusster, eigenständiger grafischer Stil und die Bildsprache neu zu definieren waren.

website

Eine neue grafische Sprache

Die neue grafische Sprache bewegt sich im Spannungsfeld zwischen abstrakt-geometrischen Formen und erzählerischen Elementen, mit denen sich abstrakte Prozesse emotional visualisieren lassen. Ein starker Schwarz-Weiß-Kontrast, der neben einem prägnanten Rot-Grün-Verlauf zum Einsatz kommt, unterstützt den neuen, eigenständigen Look.

illustrationen

Technikaffin und cool

Die Bildwelt setzt den grafischen Aufbau der Illustrationen fort und kombiniert Verlaufsflächen mit fast monochromen Bildern.

bildwelt