Design strategies and strategic design solutions for brands, products and services.

Competences

From developing a visual identity or digital product through creating a concept or designing user experience to implementing templates and prototypes: we provide competent assistance. We are specialised in meeting complex and critical business requirements in a simple and smart way.

Cooperating with in-house or external IT providers we deliver standard-compatible design and concept documentation. Optionally, we develop static and dynamic prototypes for usability testing. We do not conduct the testing ourselves but can recommend renowned national and international providers we have worked with in the past. We can also create user and brand experience audits (expert evaluation) for you. Thanks to our network we are able to offer more services on demand.

Services

The Interface is the Brand…

…and digital products and services are essential touch points for any company in the digital age. It is here, where prospects become clients and clients become fans. We develop your brand, your product or your service across the full customer lifecycle and all relevant touch points.

Brand Design
We develop vivid and open brand identities and appearances from positioning to corporate design. In doing so, we work with our brand model Brand BIOS® and a strategic toolset that is made to fit the demands of digital lifestyles.
Services: Brand Strategy for Product- and Corporate Brands, Brand Positioning, Digital Communication Strategy, Naming and Claiming, Logo Development, Corporate Design, Flexible Logos, Styleguides and UX Guidelines, Brand Implementation, Brand Management.

Interface Design
We conceive and design user-centric interfaces for websites, mobile apps, web based software products and interactive installations. Our focus is on designing sustainable user experiences on brand. On request, we also develop prototypes and applications for web and mobile.
Services: Content-Strategy, Touchpoint-Strategy, Interaction Design, Information Architecture, Visual Interface Design, Responsive Web Design, Prototyping, Scrum, Agile Development, Development of UX Guidelines.

Service Design
We carry out design thinking projects, uncover innovation potential and conduct concept studies for new digital products and services with start-up potential or as a meaningful, on brand expansion of existing business models.
Services: Design-Thinking Workshops, Research and Field Studies, User- and Customer Journeys, Service Design Sketches, Concept Studies, Support for Implementation of Human Centered Design Methods and Development Paradigms in Companies.

Expertise

Our Expertise Is Built On Insights And Experience.

We have been working for various industries and know about their specific challenges in the digital age. And we have developed our own point of view upon these.

E-Publishing und Media

Publishers and media companies are faces great challenges. We support companies with innovative concepts for the digital age. We know what’s important, when taking a traditional brand into the digital realm.

Expample projects: Men’sHealth.de, Bookwire

E-Learning und E-Coaching

E-Learning and e-Coaching plattforms have basic principles in common. We develop solutions that not only focus on knowledge transfer, but emphasize motivation and control of success.

Example projects: LernCoachies.de, Kai der Coach

Tele- und Mobilkommunikation

We have been working for major telecommunications companies in the past and are experience in developing branding solutions for telcos as well as in designing digital services for mobile operators.

Example project: simyo

Travel

Digital media are not only the number one touchpoint for travel booking, but relevant in every single step of the travel life cycle. We plan and design travel portals and digital services for web and mobile. 10+ years experience in the travel industry help us find innovative solutions.

We will give you references in direct contact.

Design/Creative Industries

Design companies and creative industries have special requirements as far as their branding and their target groups are concerned.

Example projects: Atelier Kontrast, BYRK möbel

Designstrategie & strategisches Design für Marken, Produkte und Services.

Kompetenzen

Ausgehend von Marke, Zielgruppe und Businessmodell unserer Kunden entwickeln wir Identitäten, digitale Produkte und Service-Konzepte. In unserem strategischen Design-Prozess konzipieren und gestalten wir Nutzererlebnisse für alle relevanten Touchpoints. Unsere Spezialität ist es, komplexe und geschäftsrelevante Fragestellungen einfach und intelligent zu lösen.

Unsere Entwicklungsabteilung setzt Prototypen, Website und Mobile Apps für iOS um. Für komplexe Software-Lösungen arbeiten mit unseren Technikpartnern in abgestimmten Entwicklungsprozessen zusammen. Für die Zusammenarbeit mit unternehmenseigenen und externen IT-Dienstleistern liefern wir standardkonforme Design- und Konzept-Dokumentationen. Über die Produktion hinaus stehen wir unseren Kunden auch bei Implementierung und Go-to-Market, sowie beim Rollout beratend zur Seite.

Leistungen

Das Interface ist die Marke.

Und digitale Produkte und Services sind wichtige Kontaktpunkte eines Unternehmens. Hier entscheidet sich, ob Interessenten zu Kunden und Kunden zu Fans werden. Wir entwickeln Ihre Marke, Ihr Produkt oder Ihren Service über den gesamten Customer Lifecycle und alle relevanten Touchpoints.

Brand Design
Wir entwickeln lebendige und offene Markenidentitäten und Erscheinungsbilder von der Positionierung bis zum Corporate Design. Dabei arbeiten wir mit unserem Markenmodell Brand BIOS® und einem strategischen Toolset, das auf die Anforderungen digitaler Lebensstile abgestimmt ist.
Leistungen: Markenstrategie für Produkt- und Unternehmensmarken, Markenpositionierung, Digitale Kommunikationsstrategie, Naming und Claiming, Logo-Entwicklung, Corporate Design, Flexible Identitäten, Erstellung von Marken-Styleguides und interaktiven Guidelines, Markenimplementierung, Brand Management

Interface Design
Wir konzipieren und gestalten nutzerzentrierte Interfaces für Websites, Mobile Apps, webbasierte Softwareprodukte und interaktive Installationen im Raum. Unser Fokus liegt auf der markengerechten Gestaltung einer nachhaltigen User Experience. Auf Wunsch übernehmen wir auch die Umsetzung technischer Prototypen und Anwendungen für Web und Mobile.
Leistungen: Content-Strategie, Touchpoint-Strategie, Interaction Design, Informationsarchitektur, Visual Interface Design, Responsive Web Design, Prototyping, Scrum, Agile Development, Erstellung von UX Guidelines

Service Design
Wir führen Design Thinking Projekte durch, decken Innovationspotenziale auf und erstellen Konzeptstudien für neue digitale Produkte und Services mit Start-Up Potenzial oder als sinnvolle und markengerechte Erweiterung bestehender Geschäftsmodelle.
Leistungen: Design-Thinking Workshops, Research und Feldforschung, User- und Customer Journeys, Service Design Sketches, Konzeptstudien, Unterstützung bei der Implementierung von Human Centered Design Methoden und Entwicklungsparadigmen in Unternehmen

Expertise

Wissen, worauf es ankommt.

Im Laufe der Jahre haben wir haben für die unterschiedlichsten Branchen gearbeitet und ihre jeweiligen Herausforderungen kennengelernt. Und eigene Positionen dazu entwickelt.

Publishing
Die Publishing und Media Branche steht vor großen Herausforderungen. Wir helfen Unternehmen mit innovativen Konzepten für das digitale Zeitalter und wissen worauf es ankommt, wenn eine Printmarke in die digitale Welt übertragen werden soll.
Projekt-Beispiele: Men’sHealth.de, Bookwire

Telekommunikation
Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung im Telekommunikationssektor und unterstützen Mobil- und Telekommunikationsdienstleister bei der Weiterentwicklung ihrer Produkte und Services.
Projekt-Beispiel: simyo

Software und Technologie
Innovation heißt heute nicht mehr, die eine bahnbrechende Technologie zu finden, sondern Lösungen zu entwickeln, die dem Menschen in seiner Arbeit und in seiner Freizeit unterstützen.
Referenzen stellen wir Ihnen gerne im direkten Gespräch vor.
Kunden: relayr, HotelNetSolutions, Mambu

E-Learning
Lern- und Trainingsuntersützung funktionieren nach ähnlichen Grundprinzipien. Wir entwickeln Lösungen, die neben der inhaltlichen Vermittlung auch Motivation und Erfolgskontrolle liefern.
Projekt-Beispiele: LernCoachies.de, Kai der Coach

Healthcare
E-Health und Quantified Self erlauben persönliche, menschzentrierte HealthcareLösungen. Wir führen eigene Forschungsprojekte durch und arbeiten inhaltlich mit erfahrenen Medizinern zusammen.
Referenzen stellen wir Ihnen gerne im direkten Gespräch vor.
Kunden: Gero